QoS Order of Operations
    12 January 08

    QoS Order of Operations

    Posted byINE

    1. QoS Policy Propagation through Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) (QPPB)
    2. Input common classification
    3. Input ACLs
    4. Input marking (class-based marking or Committed Access Rate (CAR))
    5. Input policing (through a class-based policer or CAR)
    6. IP Security (IPSec)
    7. Cisco Express Forwarding (CEF) or Fast Switching

    1. CEF or Fast Switching
    2. Output common classification
    3. Output ACLs
    4. Output marking
    5. Output policing (through a class-based policer or CAR)
    6. Queueing (Class-Based Weighted Fair Queueing (CBWFQ) and Low Latency Queueing (LLQ)), and Weighted Random Early Detection (WRED)

    Hey! Don’t miss anything - subscribe to our newsletter!

    © 2022 INE. All Rights Reserved. All logos, trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
    instagram Logofacebook Logotwitter Logolinkedin Logoyoutube Logo